jnrfoundation.blogg.se

Upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010
Upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010













upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010

I notice tremendous boost in speed, especially during boot-up time. Buying a larger GB on the SSD is pricy, while it is much better to recycle my HDD.This leaves me room to install programs that require more speed and performance like Photoshop and my ruby web developing environment. HDD provides the extra 320gb space for backup data storage such as movies, videos, files, etc.I never really use the cd optical drive, so it is a waste of space.Although I can’t confirm this, but I feel like securing the HDD inside the computer is more stable. It was painful so I don’t want to take the risk.

upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010

This happened to me several times before, when all my important back up data was lost.

  • There is a small possibility that the external HDD will be corrupted.
  • (I always manage to misplace them somewhere).
  • I don’t want to put the drive in a memory case and have it as an extra external HDD to lug around.
  • My reasons for making the dual drive are : I also manage to take out the cd optical drive and replace it with the extra 320GB Toshiba hard disk drive to use as my secondary storage on mac. In the meantime, I am only upgrading from a 4GB to a 8GB RAM and also from my old Toshiba HHD to the Samsung 840-Evo 128gb SSD. I have tried two vendors on ebay, and both are duds, so I am still searching for the right alternative. However, I learn that there is one vendor, OWC, who can officially confirm that it will work with Macbook 2010 and Macbook Pro 2010 models:Īt the moment the price is pretty steep (200.00 USD), so I was searching for alternative on ebay. The 16GB (2X8GB) PC-8500 DDR3 1066MHz 204 Pin RAM is a bit hard to find.

    upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010

    The white Macbook 2010 model 7.1 is the only one in the white unibody series that can push its RAM to 16GB (although Apple officially approves maxing it at 8GB).















    Upgrade macbook pro hard drive 2010